Zinio (eMagazine Resource)

Zinio for Libraries, the world's largest newsstand, offers full-color digital magazines for anytime, anywhere reading on desktops, mobile devices, and apps. Your library's collection of popular digital magazines includes both new and backlist titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limits.

Overdrive (eBook Resource)

Logo for eIndiana Digital Consortium

SRCS (Statewide Remote Circulation Service)

What is SRCS?
SRCS, Indiana’s Statewide Remote Circulation Service, links together the catalogs of multiple Indiana libraries into a single interface which allows authorized users to search the library collections of over 150 Hoosier libraries and then to place requests for materials owned any of those participating libraries. The requested materials will be delivered to the user’s home library for their use.

Library Catalog

Evergreen Indiana is a growing consortium of more than 100 public, school and institutional libraries located throughout Indiana that use the Evergreen ILS. Patrons of member libraries can use their Evergreen Indiana library card to view the catalogs and borrow materials from the other member libraries. For a full list of participating libraries, please visit the Member Libraries page.

Indiana Memory

Indiana Memory is a collaborative effort to provide access to the wealth of primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. It is a gateway to Indiana's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media. As a portal to the collections, Indiana Memory assists individuals to locate materials relevant to their interests and to better appreciate the connections between those materials.

Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
  • Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
  • Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
  • Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
  • Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
  • Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
  • ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions

Support for debaters

  • Help your debate team gather talking points and new perspectives for their arguments with content from Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context.

The Research In Context user experience is designed to support the developing information and digital literacy skills of the average middle school student, drawing from:

  • User testing with users aged 11 to 13
  • Librarian and teacher feedback
  • An extensive body of user experience research and usage data we've gathered over years of developing elementary and high school resources
  • Analysis of middle school curriculum standards and popular lesson plans

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

INSPIRE

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Online Library. INSPIRE is a collection of online academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.

INSPIRE includes full-text magazine and journal articles, websites, pamphlets, images, almanacs, full-text historic newspapers, multimedia, library catalogs, and much more. In most cases, INSPIRE provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of all articles that appear in every periodical with the exception of some newspapers. Only letters to the editor, advertisements, and some images are excluded for copyright reasons.

Digital preservation collections.

The Howard County Memory Project website was established in 2002 and focused on local high school yearbooks.  Within this site today, you will find multiple databases and digitized items especially for genealogy and local history researchers.  We continue to add items of interest and we hope you will check back often as this site continues to grow.

 

Services Provided

  • Basic research assistance relating to business and economics
  • Answers to queries requiring resources unique to the Library of Congress
  • Response within 5 business days

A Tradition of Excellence · A Vision For Tomorrow

221 West Main St., Suite One,
Greentown, IN 46936
Phone: 765.628.3391 · Fax: 765.628.5017